More than a quarter of the Netherlands - one of the most populous countries in the world - is located at an elevation below sea level. A network of canals and canalized rivers in the West Country, where artificial dune and barrier regions and "Pvldr" (the land has been restored from the sea) will be conserved. Dams have been smoothed through the sea coast, which blocks the drainage area is protected land in the North West and the North, freshwater lake called Ayslmyr surrounds. East of the country consists of sandy plains mail.  Major rivers: the Rhine (Ryyn), which has several branches including Lak, Wall and Ryyn Ude, Moss (banana) is divided.  highest point: the lack Valsrbrg, 321 m.  Climate: cool summers and moderate winters of the country, the climate is temperate maritime.

Major cities: The Hague (RSS Grvnhag·h) - the de facto capital, seat of government, Rotterdam, Utrecht, Eindhoven, Arnhem, Harlan Krkrada, Enschede, Naymgn, Tilburg, Haarlem, Groningen, Dordrecht, S. Hrtvgnbvsh, Leiden, Galin - Sytard , Maastricht, Breda
Area: 41.526 km ²
Coastline: 451 km
Geographical coordinates: 52 ° 30 'North and 5 degrees 54 minutes West

The Dutch government is a constitutional monarchy. Dutch Parliament consists of two houses. First Assembly of 75 members, elected for a period of six years by the local council is 12. Half of the members are retired every three years. Second with 150 member House of Representatives for a period of four years by the population of each district shall be elected by vote of all adults. The king appoints the prime minister is someone who enjoys the support of a majority in Parliament. Prime Minister and Council of Ministers (cabinet) is appointed as accountable to Parliament.  major political parties are as follows: • • Labour Party • Christian Democratic People's Party for Freedom and Democracy (Liberal) • 66 • Reform Party highly politicized Democratic Party (Calvin) • Improved Democrats political party Member of the United Nations Society of Europe, the North Atlantic Treaty, Conference on Security and Cooperation in Europe, the Western European Union, Council of Europe, the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development.

Congress of Vienna (1815), all three countries, the Netherlands, Belgium and Luxembourg, the Netherlands, under the reign as king Avranzh, united, Belgium in 1830 and Luxembourg in 1890, but was withdrawn from the Union. The Netherlands was neutral during World War I, from 1940 to 1945 but was occupied by the Germans. Dutch after World War II, unable to stabilize again its control over Indonesia. Europe's desire for union with the Netherlands, Belgium and Luxembourg, the Benelux Customs Union formed the core of the European Community. Policy in the Netherlands is characterized by a large number of small parties, some of which are religious in nature. Determine the number of representatives per district population of each of the parties to achieve a parliamentary majority is prevented. After each general election, the new coalition government is difficult and time consuming.

Armed forces total: 101,400 (1991), plus a small force "Civil Defense Corps." Military Service: 12 to 15 months.

Literacy rate of 99%. Compulsory education age 5 to 16 years. Number of 22 (15 plus 7 universities including University Institute aligns with the university).

Netherlands, despite having little natural resources - with the exception of natural gas - the standard of living is high. Agriculture, livestock and highly mechanized Bvstankary is focusing on dairy and greenhouse cultivation, especially of flowers. Food processing industry, a major industry, and the country is one of the largest exporter of cheese. Products include chemical industry, machinery, oil refining, steel and electrical. The raw materials are imported from Rotterdam. The port, the largest port in the world and it is used in many parts of Western Europe. Banking and finance is well developed.